Home Politics APC’s Abiru Wins Lagos East Senate Seat

APC’s Abiru Wins Lagos East Senate Seat

BREAKING: Bye-Election: APC’s Abiru Wins Lagos East Senate Seat
Tokunbo Abiru

Tokunbo Abiru, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the Lagos East Senatorial bye-election, Tokunbo Abiru, has been declared the winner.

Recall that the bye-election was held following the death of Senator Adebayo Osinowo in June early this year.

Abiru was announced the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Also Read: Lagos East Bye-Election: Police Restrict Movement, Call For Peaceful Conduct

Abiru recorded a total of 89,204 votes while Babatunde Gbadamosi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) recorded 11,257 votes.

The election held in five local governments in Lagos namely; Epe, Ibeju-Lekki, Kosofe, Shomolu and Ikorodu are the five local government areas in Lagos east.

Source link

related posts

Leave a Comment