UPDATED: Qualifiers for 2018 World Cup

Posted on Nov 13 2017 - 12:59pm by admin

The 27 nations that have already booked their place for the 2018 World Cup in Russia, after Switzerland qualified on Saturday:

Europe: Belgium, England, Germany, Iceland, Poland, Russia (as hosts), Serbia, Spain, France, Portugal, Switzerland

Africa: Egypt, Nigeria, Senegal, Morocco, Tunisia

Asia: Iran, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Korea

North, Central America and the Caribbean: Costa Rica, Mexico, Panama

South America: Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia

The five remaining places will be decided by Wednesday, November 15. They will go to:

– The three winners of the European play-offs: Croatia v Greece, Sweden v Italy, Denmark v Republic of Ireland

– The two winners of intercontinental play-offs: Peru v New Zealand, Australia v Honduras.

(Visited 3,010 times, 647 visits today)

Leave A Response