Oyo Assembly extends LG caretaker committee chairmen’s tenure

Posted on Mar 8 2018 - 3:16am by admin

Oyo State House of Assembly on Tuesday granted Governor Abiola Ajimobi’s request to extend the tenure of Caretaker Committee Chairmen in the 33 Local Government Areas and the 35 Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs) of the state by two months.

Deputy Speaker of the House, Hon. Musa Abdulwasiu, while briefing journalists in Ibadan, disclosed that “the decision was unanimously adopted sequel to a formal request by Ajimobi”.

He said the tenure extension was for “two months from March to May 4, pending the conduct of the local government elections”.

He declared that the “extension was to avoid any vacuum in the administration of the local councils”.

Leave A Response