Ikoyi Club 1938 lady golfers elect officers

Posted on Mar 2 2017 - 11:20pm by admin

by Zika Bobby

Mrs. Ronke Iyiola has emerged chief of the lady golfers’ sub-portion of Ikoyi membership 1938.

Iyiola become the brand new leader after winning a keenly contested election at the club’s Annual basic assembly.  she’s going to oversee the affairs of the section for the subsequent one year.

As stipulated via the Golf section principles, the Vice Captain of the Golf part, Mr. Bayo Alli and every other officer Mr. Oluremi Olukoya performed the AGM, with over eighty eligible golf ladies of the sub-part in attendance.

different officers on the committee are: Mrs. candy Agu- lady Vice Captain, Mrs. Irene Ubah – Honorary Secretary; Mrs. Abah Oputa – Honorary Treasurer; Mrs. Meenakshi Kumar – competitors Secretary; Mrs. Gloria Joel-Onowakpor and Mrs. Mercy Kuye – Joint Handicap Secretary; Mrs. Tinu Feshitan – Social Secretary; Mrs. Edith Udegbe and Mrs. Ify Onukwuba – Joint Publicity Secretary.

In her acceptance speech, the new woman Captain congratulated the outgoing lady Captain Ms Tosin David for a a success tenure.  She thanked all of the women for turning out of their numbers to vote within the new committee. She said that is vital because it displays the love for the sport of golf and the rising passion among the women within the affairs of the golf section. ‘allow us to all transfer previous the elections and work collectively as a group,’ she mentioned.

Iyiola promised that ‘transparency and fairness’ would be her watchword in the working of the affairs of the subsection. She mentioned, “we will be able to be clear and raise you alongside in all we do.  Nothing will likely be hidden.”


Leave A Response