Davido: Popstar announces release date and tracklist for DMW's Dremo debut EP, 'Codename'

Posted on Jul 18 2018 - 1:10am by admin

Davido has announced the release date and tracklist for the release of the debut EP of his DMW signed artist, Dremo.

After months of speculation surrounding the release of the collaborative project of the DMW family, which was expected to usher in the solo projects of each member of the family building up to Davido’s sophomore album later in the year.

Davido has now officially stated that rapper Dremo will be releasing his debut body of work, reportedly titled, ‘Codename’ on Friday, July 20, 2018. This announcement came in the form of a tweet posted on his page.


The project will contain nine tracks and will feature members of the DMW family in Davido, Peruzzi, Mayorkun and Sinzu, with singer Simi also featuring on Hey Ma, track 6 of the EP.

Dremo was signed to Davido Music Worldwide in 2016 after he impressed Davido with the cover of the hit single, Panda.

He is also known for his singles, Fela and Ojere, while featuring on the collaborative hit records, Mind and Aje released earlier in the year.

Dremo’s EP will be the first to be rolled out from the label’s stable this year with that of Sinzu and Mayorkun expected to follow immediately after.

Leave A Response