BOJ: Singer reveals release date, album art and tracklist for debut solo album, “Magic”

Posted on Sep 28 2017 - 7:39pm by admin

After generating a considerable buzz with a slew of sleeper hits, guest verses and hooks, singer, Bolaji Ojodukan, also known as BOJ has announced details of his debut solo album, “Magic”.

The alternative singer, who is also a member of the posse DRB-Lasgidi announced via Twitter that his album would be released in stores and digital platforms on October 13th.

Magic” will consist of 15 tracks in total, including four bonus tracks. BOJ is supported by a impressive roll-call of some of his more talented peers in Nigerian music. The album features Ycee, Ayo Jay, Falz, Seyi Shay, Banky W, Wande Coal, Lady Jay, Simi, Willy Paul & Olamide.

The album art, which has also been released, features a side-portrait of BOJ, overlaid with faux newspaper and book clippings that carry messages of the ‘magic’ of music. It also has a faded-out collage of the artistes featured on the album.

Producer, Magik handles business behind the board on most of the album; he is joined by Studio Magic, Adey, Kush and H.O.D.

The album is already available for pre-order on iTunes. See the tracklist below:

play The tracklist foor BOJ’s Magic features an impressive list of artistes (Twitter (@BojDRB))

Leave A Response